Student Council

The following students are current representatives of the student council.  Meetings are held fortnightly where student issues and future plans are discussed.

6th year representatives:

  • Jane Lowry [Chairperson]
  • Nora Abdel Rahim [Vice Chairperson]

5th year representatives:

  • Lucy Cullivan [Secretary]
  • Maureen Bright [Treasurer]

TY representative:

  • Emma Keogan [PRO]

3rd year representatives:

  • Keely Quinn [PRO]
  • Eabha Briody [Assistant Treasurer]

2nd year representatives:

  • Éabha MacManus [PRO]
  • Sophia Banez [PRO]

1st year representatives:

  • Aisha Gannon
  • Clodagh McDonald

What has been done so far in 2021/22?

  • Attended the online Loreto Student Council conference
  • We showed our support to stand up awareness week and the LGBTQIA+ community by organizing Rainbow Flag Day
  • We engaged in discussion to get our 6th year students their lockers
  • We have arranged to get the 5th year basement bathroom locks fixed
  • We organized many Christmas Events for the school community- Loreto Christmas Markets, Annual Christmas Door competition and Winter Woolies day.
  • We raised €1022 for St Christophers Hospice through our Christmas fundraising events
  • We are in the process of reviewing the schools mobile phone policy and will be making recommendations to management.
  • Many events are planned for the remainder of 2022- watch this space!

No content found. Please refine your module content settings.