Board of Management

Management of the school is under the Board of Management. A Board of Management was first established in October 1984. The Board is appointed by the Loreto Education Trust.

The Loreto Education Trust, from among the eight nominees, appoints the Chairperson of the Board. The Principal is the Secretary to the Board of Management.

The present members of the Board of Management are:


Padraig Kellegher 

Ms Angela McGarvey 

Teaching Staff Nominee
Cliona Hyland
Siobhán Creamer,

Parent Nominee
Edel Morrisson,
Antoinette Burke

Trustee Nominee
Padraig Kellegher
Jacqueline Maloney
Breege Flynn
Marianne Smith


The Board of Management delegates to the Principal, Ms. Angela McGarvey and the Deputy Principals, Ms. Laura Gilleese and Mr. Stephen Sheridan, the day-to-day administration of the school.

The Board of Management may be contacted by writing to The Secretary, Board of Management, Loreto College, Cavan, Co. Cavan

Agreed Reports

Nov 2020 BoM Agreed Report
December 2020 BOM Agreed Report

February 2021 BOM Agreed Report
March 2021 BOM Agreed Report

January 2022 BOM Agreed Report
February 2022 BOM Agreed Report
April 2022 BOM Agreed Report
September 2022 Agreed Report
November 2022 BOM Agreed Report